Board Members

Dr Leon Pretorius, Executive Chairman
BSc (Hons) MSc PhD FAusIMM (CP) MAIG PrNatSci
Appointed: 11 November 2014

Dr Pretorius is a Geochemist with 49 years’ international mineral and mining experience.

Since settling in Brisbane in 1978 he has worked on varied commodities with discovery success in gold, industrial minerals and uranium both in Australasia (mainly Queensland) and southern Africa. Open pit mining and mineral processing experience has been gained in Gold, Industrial Minerals, Uranium and Tungsten.

Corporately, he has also been involved as a public listed company director in Australia (and overseas) since 1985 and in the ten years prior to joining Chase Mining Corporation Limited  Board as its Executive Chairman, he was a Director of Paladin Energy until April 2005; Managing Director of Deep Yellow Limited until March 2010; and, Executive Chairman of Carbine Tungsten until July 2013.

Mr Martin Kavanagh, Non-Executive Director
BSc (Hons) Geology FAusIMM, MAIG, CIM
Appointed: 27 May 2016

Martin is a geologist with over 50 years’ exploration and mining experience acquired through fieldwork, research and management of Australia-wide and offshore programmes in Indonesia, North America, the Southwest Pacific region and Southern Africa. As a senior executive and consultant in the resource industry Martin has developed a multi-commodity skill set primarily as an exploration geologist with a strong background in resource development, open-pit and underground mining, metallurgy and process plant operations. This includes +10 years working as a nickel geologist. Martin has been a director of ASX listed companies for over 20 years.

Martin held both Executive and Non-Executive Director positions at Tanami Gold (ASX: TAM) from 1995 to 2007. From July 2005 until May 2013, he was a Non-Executive Director and Executive Director of Deep Yellow Limited (ASX: DYL).

Mr Charles Thomas – Non-Executive Director
Appointed: 23 April 2018

Mr Charles Thomas holds a Bachelor of Commerce from UWA majoring in Corporate Finance. Mr Thomas is an Executive Director and Founding Partner of GTT a leading boutique corporate advisory firm based in Australia. Mr Thomas has worked in the financial service industry for more than 15 years and has extensive experience in capital markets as well as the structuring of corporate transactions.

Mr Thomas has significant experience sitting on numerous ASX boards spanning the mining, resources and technology space. Mr Thomas has been responsible for the sourcing and funding of numerous projects for these ASX companies.

Mr Thomas is currently the Executive Chairman of Marquee Resources Limited (ASX:MQR) and Non-Executive Director of Viking Mines Ltd (ASX:VKA).

Mrs Suzanne Yeates, Chief Financial Officer / Company Secretary
C A B.Bus
Appointed: 1 December 2016

Suzanne is a Chartered Accountant with more than 20 years’ experience, both in private practice and as a senior accountant with PwC. She holds the position of Company Secretary and Chief Financial Officer for a number of public and private companies.